The Shaw Laureates in Mathematical Sciences 2006

The Shaw Prize in Mathematical Sciences 2006 will be awarded in equal shares to

David Mumford

For his contributions to mathematics, and to the new interdisciplinary fields
of pattern theory and vision research;


Wentsun Wu 

For his contributions to the new interdisciplinary field of mathematics mechanization.

21 June 2006, Hong Kong