The Shaw Prize in Astronomy 2010

is awarded in equal shares to
Charles L Bennett,

Lyman A Page Jr

David N Spergel

for their leadership of the Wilkinson Microwave Anisotropy Probe
(WMAP) experiment, which has enabled precise determinations of the
fundamental cosmological parameters, including the geometry,
age and composition of the universe.

 27 May 2010, Hong Kong