Enrico Costa
Gerald Fishman

"for their leadership of space missions that enabled the demonstration of the cosmological origin of gamma ray bursts, the brightest sources known in the universe"
Jules Hoffmann
Ruslan Medzhitov
Bruce Beutler

"for their discovery of the molecular mechanism of innate immunity, the first line of defense against pathogens"
Demetrios Christodoulou
Richard Hamilton

"for their highly innovative works on nonlinear partial differential equations in Lorentzian and Riemannian geometry and their applications to general relativity and topology"