The Shaw Prize in Astronomy 2014

is awarded one-half to

Daniel Eisenstein
and the other half in equal shares to
Shaun Cole
John A Peacock

for their contributions to the measurements of features in the large-scale
structure of galaxies used to constrain the cosmological model including
baryon acoustic oscillations and redshift-space distortions.

27 May 2014   Hong Kong