William J Borucki
"for his conceiving and leading the Kepler mission, which greatly advanced knowledge of both extrasolar planetary systems and stellar interiors."
Bonnie L Bassler
E Peter Greenberg

"for elucidating the molecular mechanism of quorum sensing, a process whereby bacteria communicate with each other and which offers innovative ways to interfere with bacterial pathogens or to modulate the microbiome for health applications."
Gerd Faltings
Henryk Iwaniec

"for their introduction and development of fundamental tools in number theory, allowing them as well as others to resolve some longstanding classical problems."