The Shaw Prize Foundation announced the Shaw Laureates for 2011at a Press Conference held on 7 June 2011at Hong Kong time15:30 (GMT 07:30).
The Shaw Prize in Astronomy was awarded in equal shares to Dr Enrico Costa and Dr Gerald J Fishman.
The Shaw Prize in Life Science and Medicine was awarded in equal shares Professor Jules A Hoffmann, Professor Ruslan M Medzhitov and Professor Bruce A Beutler.
The Shaw Prize in Mathematical Sciences was awarded in equal shares to Professor Demetrios Christodoulou and Professor Richard S Hamilton.