The Shaw Prize Foundation announced the Shaw Laureates for 2017 at a Press Conference held on 23 May 2017 at Hong Kong time 1500 (GMT 0700).

The Shaw Prize in Astronomy  is awarded to Simon D M White.

The Shaw Prize in Life Science and Medicine is awarded in equal shares to Ian R Gibbons and Ronald D Vale.

The Shaw Prize in Mathematical Sciences is awarded in equal shares to János Kollár and Claire Voisin.

Press Release