The Shaw Prize Foundation announced the Shaw Laureates for 2016 at a Press Conference held on 31 May 2016 at Hong Kong time 15:30 (GMT 07:30).

The Shaw Prize in Astronomy  is awarded in equal shares to Professor Ronald W P Drever Kip S Thorne and Rainer Weiss.

The Shaw Prize in Life Science and Medicine is awarded in equal shares to Adrian Bird and Huda Y Zoghbi.

The Shaw Prize in Mathematical Sciences is awarded to Nigel J Hitchin.

Press Release